Aventus has three business areas.

Intelligence Service

This area encompasses the collection, analysis and processing of non-publicly as well as publicly available information. Unknown business partners und markets, hostile takeovers, or white-collar crimes increase for instance the need for information. For the purpose of acquiring respective information we employ a network of more than 300 intelligence service partners around the globe. Thereby we are able to act as a private intelligence service for companies as well as individuals, and to effectively provide them with comprehensive background information, being a prerequisite for well-grounded decision making.

Information Security

Internal corporate information has often been, and will be, a target of attacks. Attackers can be competitors, cybercriminals, governments, and employees. Theft and manipulation of such information can have extensive effects on its enterprise value. Our services in the field of information security help companies protect their sensitive data from external and internal attacks. By carrying out security audits and related penetration tests, we assess the information security of companies and disclose vulnerabilities. With our client, we develop a comprehensive IT-security management based on the test results, and provide workshops for employees. In case a client has been the victim of a recent internal or external attack, we assist in investigating the incident and in preventing future attacks. Members of Aventus are CISSP, CISA, CEH, and OSCP certified.

Security Audit

The IT-infrastructure of companies is under permanent threat. In security audits we assess infrastructure weaknesses and assist in setting up appropriate counter-measures. In systematic security audits, we perform penetration tests of LAN, WLAN, and web as well as social engineering attacks among a portfolio of other methods. The client is presented a documentation of current security vulnerabilities and concrete recommendations for mending them. Upon request, we will assist the client directly in resolving security vulnerabilities and monitoring systems.

Security Consulting

Regular security audits are mandatory for ensuring a high level of information security. However, they do not replace the existence of comprehensive IT-security management. In an as-is analysis we assess the effectiveness of the current processes. In the context of IT risk management we help companies identify the multitude of risks they are confronted with, analyze them and develop measures for their mitigation. We assist clients in the development of an IT security strategy, create and optimize their security guidelines and processes according to the respective requirements, and assist during implementation.

Security Training

The effectiveness of IT security management depends to a substantial degree on the employees' support. Internal personnel can represent a large weakness of a company's information security. We conduct effective security awareness trainings for employees in order to mitigate this risk and to strengthen the social aspect of a company’s defences.

IT-forensics

In case of IT attacks and business crime, methods of IT-forensics help to assess and limit resulting damage. If IT-security is compromised despite of existing counter-measures, we assist in analyzing the circumstances of the attack and minimizing the damage. Especially in case of a coordinated attack, we use technical analyses in combination with our comprehensive network of intelligence service professionals in order to identify the true source of the attack. Furthermore, we provide specific services to reconstruct criminal activities.

Reputation Management

Targeted disinformation und negative campaigns can compromise the reputation of individuals or companies and cause lasting damage. We support clients with the restoration of their reputation – online as well as offline. In case of an attack we analyze the campaign background and initiator and take action for the prevention of future attacks.

Aventus hat drei Geschäftsfelder.

Intelligence Service

Dieser Bereich umfasst die Sammlung, Analyse und Aufbereitung von nicht-öffentlichen wie auch öffentlichen Informationen. Ein erhöhter Informationsbedarf kann beispielsweise durch unbekannte Geschäftspartner und Märkte, feindliche Übernahmen oder durch Wirtschaftskriminalität gegeben sein. Dabei wird auch auf mehr als 300 nachrichtendienstliche Netzwerkpartner rund um den Globus zurückgegriffen. Dadurch sind wir in der Lage, als privater Nachrichtendienst Unternehmen wie Privatpersonen effektiv mit umfassenden Hintergrundinformationen zu versorgen, welche die Voraussetzung für eine fundierte Entscheidungsfindung sind.

Information Security

Unternehmensinterne Informationen und Systeme sind vielfach Angriffen ausgesetzt. Zu den Angreifern zählen Wettbewerber, Cyberkriminelle, Regierungen und Angestellte. Der Diebstahl oder die Manipulation dieser Information können den Unternehmenswert nachhaltig schädigen. Durch unsere Dienstleistungen im Bereich Information Security schützen Unternehmen ihre Daten und Systeme vor Angriffen. Mit Durchführung von Security-Audits und verbundenen Penetration-Tests überprüfen wir die Informationssicherheit von Unternehmen und zeigen Schwachstellen auf. Wir beraten beim Aufbau eines umfassenden IT-Sicherheitsmanagements und führen Schulungen der Mitarbeiter/-innen durch. Im Fall eines bereits erfolgten Angriffes unterstützen wir bei der Aufklärung und zukünftigen Prävention. Mitglieder von Aventus sind CISSP, CISA, CEH und OSCP zertifiziert.

Security Audit

Unternehmen sind externen und internen Angriffen auf ihre IT-Infrastruktur ausgesetzt. Im Rahmen eines Security-Audits testen wir diese auf Schwachstellen und helfen bei der Planung geeigneter Gegenmaßnahmen. Im Zusammenhang eines systematischen Audits werden Penetrationstests von LAN, WLAN und Web sowie Social Engineering Attacken und eine Vielzahl anderer Methoden durchgeführt. Mit Abschluss erhält der Klient eine Dokumentation der vorhandenen Sicherheitslücken seiner IT-Umgebung sowie konkrete Empfehlungen zu deren Behebung. Darüber hinaus können wir den Klienten auch bei der Behebung von Sicherheitslücken und der Überwachung von Systemen unterstützen.

Security Consulting

Regelmäßige Security-Audits sind für die Gewährleistung der Informationssicherheit unumgänglich. Allerdings ersetzen sie nicht das Vorhandensein eines umfassenden IT-Sicherheitsmanagements. In einer Ist-Analyse erheben wir den Zustand des aktuellen Sicherheitsmanagements. Im Rahmen eines IT-Risikomanagements helfen wir Unternehmen die Vielzahl von Risiken, denen diese ausgesetzt sind, zu identifizieren, analysieren und Maßnahmen zu ihrem Umgang zu erarbeiten. Wir unterstützen Kunden beim Aufbau und der Entwicklung der IT-Sicherheitsstrategie, erstellen und optimieren in Abhängigkeit von den Anforderungen die Sicherheitsrichtlinien und -prozesse des Unternehmens und begleiten bei der Umsetzung.

Security Training

Die Effektivität eines IT-Sicherheitsmanagements ist erheblich davon abhängig, wie weit dieses von den Mitarbeitern/Mitarbeiterinnen mitgetragen wird. Das interne Personal kann eine große Schwachstelle der Informationssicherheit eines Unternehmens darstellen. Als wirksame Maßnahme zur Reduzierung des davon ausgehenden Risikos führen wir Schulungen zur Bildung der Security-Awareness durch, um bei Mitarbeitern/Mitarbeiterinnen das Sicherheitsbewusstsein zu schärfen und diese für sicherheitskritische Belange zu sensibilisieren.

IT-forensics

In Fällen von IT-Attacken und Wirtschaftskriminalität dienen Methoden der IT-Forensik dazu, Schäden abzuschätzen und zu begrenzen. Kommt es trotz Gegenmaßnahmen zu einer Kompromittierung der IT-Sicherheit, unterstützen wir bei der Angriffsanalyse und Schadensminimierung. Insbesondere im Falle einer koordinierten Attacke nutzen wir technische Analysen sowie unser umfassendes Netzwerk, um die wahre Quelle des Angriffs zu identifizieren. Darüber hinaus bieten wir auch spezielle Dienstleistungen zur Nachvollziehung wirtschaftskrimineller Aktivitäten.

Reputation Management

Gezielte Desinformation und Negativkampagnen können den Ruf von Personen oder Unternehmen beeinträchtigen und nachhaltigen Schaden verursachen. Wir unterstützen Klienten bei der Wiederherstellung ihrer Reputation – online wie offline. Im Falle eines Angriffes analysieren wir Hintergründe und Urheber der Kampagne, leiten Gegenmaßnahmen ein und setzen Schritte zur Prävention zukünftiger Angriffe.